

Meeting Scrutiny Commission

Date/Time Wednesday, 28 February 2007 at 2.00 pm

Location Sparkenhoe Committee Room, County Hall, Glenfield

Officer to contact Mr. M.I. Seedat (Tel: 0116 265 6037)

*E-Mail* mseedat@leics.gov.uk

## Membership

Dr. M. O'Callaghan CC (Chairman)		
Mr. J. G. Coxon CC	Mr. R. Fraser CC	
Mr. S. J. Galton CC	Dr. S. Hill CC	
Mr. D. W. Houseman CC	Mr. Mike Jones CC	
Mr. John Legrys CC	Mr. P. C. Osborne CC	
Mr. R. J. Shepherd CC	Mr. E. D. Snartt CC	

## **AGENDA**

Iter	<u>n</u>	Report by	Marked
1.	Minutes of the meeting held on.31 January 2007 (previously circulated).		
2.	Question Time.		
3.	Questions asked by members under Standing Order 7(3) and 7(5).		
4.	Any other items which the Chairman has decided to take as urgent elsewhere on the agenda.		
5.	Declarations of interest in respect of items on the agenda.		
6.	Declarations of the Party Whip in accordance with Overview and Scrutiny Procedure Rule 16.		
7.	Presentation of Petitions under Standing Order 36.		
8.	Environment Strategy.	Director of Community Services	А
9.	Scrutiny of the Local Area Agreement.	Chief Executive	В

## Chief Executive's Department Leicestershire County Council, County Hall, Glenfield, Leicestershire LE3 8RA Telephone 0116 232 3232 Fax: 0116 265 6260 Minicom: 0116 265 6160

10. Date of next meeting.

The next meeting will be held on Wednesday 28 March 2007 at 2.00 p.m.

11. Any other items which the Chairman has decided to take as urgent.

Chief Executive's Department Leicestershire County Council, County Hall, Glenfield, Leicestershire LE3 8RA Telephone 0116 232 3232 Fax: 0116 265 6260 Minicom: 0116 265 6160